Traffic on the railway part of the facility officially opened on December 23.

The ceremony, which was held on December 23 at the Taman station, was attended by Russian President Vladimir Putin and the Governor of the Krasnodar Territory Veniamin Kondratyev. The head of state noted that the resumption of rail links with Crimea is an important event for the entire South of Russia, which will affect the development of the economy.

- You showed that we can carry out such large-scale projects on the basis of our own technological base. This instills confidence in almost every one of us that we and other projects of this kind can and will definitely be done in the future, ”the president emphasized.

Next year, 14 million passengers and 13 million tons of cargo are planned to be transported to Crimea.

After the ceremonial part, Vladimir Putin, accompanied by Veniamin Kondratiev, examined the Taman station. Recall that the railway part of the Crimean bridge was built for 47 months, during the work 3.5 thousand piles and 307 supports were installed. According to the project, the bridge can work in rhythm from 2.5 minutes for passenger and from 4.1 minutes for freight trains, the press service of the administration of the Krasnodar Territory reports.

Движение по железнодорожной части объекта официально открылось 23 декабря.

В торжественном мероприятии, которое состоялось 23 декабря на станции Тамань, приняли участие президент России Владимир Путин и губернатор Краснодарского края Вениамин Кондратьев. Глава государства отметил, что возобновление железнодорожного сообщения с Крымом – это важное событие для всего Юга России, которое скажется на развитии экономики.

– Вы показали, что мы можем на основе собственной технологической базы осуществлять такие масштабные проекты. Это вселяет практически в каждого из нас уверенность в том, что мы и другие подобного рода проекты можем и обязательно будем делать в будущем, – подчеркнул президент.

В следующем году в Крым планируется перевезти 14 млн пассажиров и 13 млн тонн грузов.

После торжественной части Владимир Путин в сопровождении Вениамина Кондратьева осмотрел станцию Тамань.Напомним, железнодорожную часть Крымского моста строили 47 месяцев, за время работ было установлено 3,5 тысячи свай и 307 опор. Согласно проекту, мост может работать в ритме от 2,5 минут для пассажирских и от 4,1 минуты — для грузовых составов, сообщает пресс-служба администрации Краснодарского края.